Home Articles NOMORE Week Encore TV Presentations

NOMORE Week Encore TV Presentations

Stalked and Surviving Evil Air Dates, Times

  • March 08, 2015
  • By domesticshelters.org
NOMORE Week Encore TV Presentations

NO MORE Week continues with encore presentations from 9 a.m. to noon eastern time on Saturday, March 14th of two episodes each of the true-story shows Stalked: Someone’s Watching and Surviving Evil on Investigation Discovery (ID), the mystery-and-suspense cable TV network available in 86 million households. 

Here’s a description of the episodes and how to watch:

Saturday, March 14 at 11am ET (10am CT)

Deborah Roberts is only 18 when she meets handsome bad-boy Steven Brown. At first it's a fairy tale romance. But after they marry, Deborah becomes a slave to his daily abuse. When she finds the courage to leave, he stops at nothing to get revenge.

Saturday, March 14 at 11:30am ET (10:30am CT)

Kathy Haley's thrilled when her handsome older husband David treats her like a prized possession until he beats her down with insults and abuse. One night she comes home from work and he's lying in wait with a gun. He shoots Kathy 4 times before shooting himself in the head. Kathy survives, but she is paralyzed from the waist down. She is now an advocate against domestic violence.

SURVIVING EVIL “Money, Madness & Murder”
Saturday, March 14 at 9am ET (8am CT)

Two kind, successful women fall prey to cold-blooded assailants obsessed with a life of luxury. Sheila Dates and her daughter are taken hostage by a covetous couple, and Elizabeth is the victim of her jealous husband's psychopathic rage. She is horrifically beaten, but somehow summons the willpower to recover. She's now devoted to helping other victims of domestic abuse overcome similar denial.

SURVIVING EVIL “Out of Control”
Saturday, March 14 at 10am ET (9am CT)

Years after leaving an abusive marriage, Wisconsin native Teri Jendusa has finally opened her heart to another man, and they are overjoyed to learn they’re expecting a baby. On January 31, 2004, Jendusa arrives at ex-husband David Larsen’s house to pick up her two daughters. She doesn’t realize she is walking into a deadly trap. Within moments, Jendusa is brutally attacked, stuffed into a garbage bin, and thrown into the back of a pick-up truck. Bloodied and under-dressed for the freezing cold conditions, she bravely struggles to stay conscious as she calls 911 from inside the bin. Her shocking ordeal becomes a frantic race against time for police, who ultimately rescue her from within an inch of losing her life. Jendusa walks away with her freedom but suffers unspeakable lasting consequences.

If you do not have cable or wish to watch the episodes online, ID makes them available for $1.99. The links above will provide you access to the fee-for-service online viewing.

The encore presentations on cable are some of the many activities that are part of NO MORE Week, celebrating the birth of the well-known national effort to engage every individual, organization, or business to say NO MORE and to make domestic violence and sexual assault awareness and prevention a year-round priority. The encore presentations are also part of ID’s campaign INSPIRE A DIFFERENCE.